musicology #216


foreignpon’tour #1

(Aaron Broomfield – I’m Gonna Miss Ya)

small interlude in the 12angry finds themusicologist ‘on tour’ in Cyprus. Had to mark it with a slice of the musical pie. wicked piece of 80’s Boogie that will always bring back memories of the time spent here.

Update Febuary 16 2009… lyrics request from a Funk and Boogie Cat out of Japan?..

Girl you are my baby, I love you so dear,
but im looking at tomorow, and I know I wont be here,
the day for me is coming, when I gotta find my way,
I gotta go out in this world, find us a better place,

gonna miss yah, day and night,
gonna miss yah, gonna miss just holding you tight,
gonna miss yah when my days are blue,
Im gonna miss yah but i’ll be back for you,
gonna misss yah, day and night,
I’m gonna miss yah, gonna miss just holding you tight,

there’s things I want to tell you, and dont you ever, ever forget,
you are my only baby, no matter who I’m with,
keep searching for tomorrow, keep looking on ahead,
and when you think that you are all alone,
Ill be back for you instead,

I’m gonna miss yah, day and night,
I’m gonna miss yah, gonna miss just holding you tight,
gonna miss yah when my days are blue,
I’m gonna miss yah but ill be back for you,
gonna misss yah, said day and night,
I’m gonna miss yah, gonna miss just squeezing you tight,
gonna miss yah, when my days are blue,
I’m gonna miss yah, but I’ll be back for you

I’m gonna miss you, gonna miss your loving,
oh girl, oh girl I know I’m gonna miss you so much,
ohhh deep down in my heart, gonna miss your loving arms
I’m gonna miss your love song,
i’m so blue im so blue, but I’ll be there for you

3 thoughts on “musicology #216

  1. hello jannex hynata i really apreciate your comment about aaron broomfield, i love the song im gonna miss ya but i would like you to give me the lyrics of the song if you know it because i cant find it in the web so please do me a favor and if do you love the disco music or funk or boogie you can add me to the messenger: julioadrian_castle@hotmail.com. and we can change music or talk about diferents groups or unknowing groups…..it would be fabolous and you know something? i have japanese gropus in disco like bombe hitomi- love competition, and much more! bye and thanks for the post…:)

    Like

    1. ok..i’ll do my best. thanks for the comment and yes I certainly do love the funk and boogie. i’ll post the lyrics in the comments

      Like

Leave a Reply

