musicology #585


Flow #4

(Terry Callier – The Hood I Left Behind)

Last time I looked it was Thursday !! what happened? time passed and ran…ran and passed. So before I lose track of it again hold this cut from MASTER Terry Callier whose music has not only been a source of inspiration but has been a GREAT help to me through some of my DARKEST days and nights. Already featured heavily on themusicologist last year. I’m off to see him perform in person tonight at the Pigalle in My home town, (London), so I would like to pay tribute here in honour of the man and his lyrical genius. Borrowed from his most recent (2009) set ‘Hidden Conversation’.

SPECIAL request to all the Cats and Kittens who for whatever reason left the hood behind. gone but NEVER forgotten…this one’s all yours. Listen Tune…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. countess
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 20:40:17

    haunting!! brought tears to my eyes and I havent even left my home town!

    Reply

  2. tonyblue
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 16:27:03

    I think it was the poet Robert Frost who caught the mood best with the line….
    “Home is the place where, when you have to go there,
    They have to take you in”

    And someone else said… “Home is something you somehow haven’t to deserve”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

